Bermuda (Devil’s) Triangle

Let’s see. Third grade I moved to Florida and went to Palma Sola Elementary. Fourth grade, I had this awesome teacher named Ms. Cena who gave us praying mantises as pets to raise as a class project (that’s how I’ve come to raise them now). She was the best teacher ever and set up a Hogwarts for us towards the end of the year where we were sorted into Houses, took lessons (including flying ones, haha!), etc. We got to one project about the Bermuda Triangle and we had to do a ton of researching and write a term paper on it. Once I started researching about a mysterious portion of the ocean between Bermuda, Miami, Florida, and San Juan, Puerto Rico where ships and aircraft were consistently disappearing, I was hooked on it. Needless to say, I went ballistic on the research and even after my project was turned in, graded, and handed back, I was still researching. Nearly 7 years later, I’m still researching about it and am thinking about writing a narrative form revolved around one of the men on one of the ships or aircraft and recount what I believed happened to them. Not sure how well that is going to go, nor if I am able to do it, but whether I do share it with others or keep it as a family story, we’ll see. If you all are interested in the Bermuda Triangle as well, I would suggest traversing to http://www.bermuda-triangle.org/index.html and checking it out because it is a very informative site. Yes, it’s a lot of reading, but you don’t have to read everything all at once. 😉

One thought on “Bermuda (Devil’s) Triangle

  1. Pingback: I Accept | Xanoxixa Territory

Leave a Reply

