Acceptance

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how people can’t seem to accept who I am. And it’s not just me. It’s everyone. Certain people try to change their “friends'” little quirks and things that make them unique. For me, I’ve always been made fun of but I’ve always been able to shrug it off. When I moved here to Florida in 3rd grade, I absolutely hated everything about it. No snow, no family, no friends, the usual things anyone goes through. Naturally I had an accent being born and raised for 8 years in South Carolina. I had nothing in common with anyone and everyone made sure they let me know I wasn’t wanted. Lately, if no one’s making fun of my loving country music, they’ll make fun of my weight. I’m sorry. When I look in the mirror, I see a beautiful young girl staring back, regardless but when I look into the smirking faces of them, I see a black hole and I can’t imagine why they are considered the prettiest girls in school. At some point in time, everyone’s made fun of someone but it shouldn’t be done and there is no excuse for it. I’m really tired of today’s society and if this is what our future is going to be built on, these bullying, irresponsible, rude teenagers, I’d rather just die in 2012 as the Mayans predicted. I don’t really believe the world is going to end for the most part, I don’t know what I believe in all honesty, but regardless, the way we’re heading, we’re going to have a girl with no brain as president. Teenagers need to grow up because they’ve had their 12-15 years of playing around. It’s time to wake up.

Leave a Reply

