The Kids are Growing Up

Around lunch time, I checked on the praying mantises and turns out the Liam had almost finished molting! He is twice as big as the others (for now) and is a gorgeous limey lemon color. 😀 Naturally, my mom prodded me into calling my dad and grandma (lol!) to tell them the news. I can’t wait until the others molt! Liam has to molt one more time before I can upgrade him to a larger cage. There are two reasons for that. One, he can escape through the top of the cage. Two, because the cage would be too big for him to find his food. So, they are adorable and when Liam gets a little darker, I’ll add pics. 😀

Leave a Reply

