Ugh…

So, I don’t have many friends because I choose them carefully. Yes, my Facebook page says 280 something friends but I don’t really stay in touch with many of them unless they have my phone number and take some time in their day to actually send me a message themselves. I don’t have time to sit there and text ‘hi, how are you’ to ten different people. As much as I’d like to be able to do that, I can’t with school work and homework. I usually get a million texts around 5pm when everyone’s getting on the bus and I can’t text or talk then because I’m either cooking dinner or I’m driving. Big jump there, eh? Anyway, the point of this blog was to discuss my anger at my soon-to-be ex-friend. You see, lately, everyone’s been getting boyfriends or girlfriends so they’ve been preoccupied with them and don’t have time to answer my texts or messages. Then, if something bad happens in the relationship, they come to me for advice, so I tell them…then they get offended, won’t listen to me, and whatever else. Afterwards, they slink back and say, ‘I’m sorry, you were right.’ Glad you’re all admitting that. However, there’s this one friend that will take as much advice as they can get but it goes in one ear and out the other, passing through the empty space between their ears. Lately, I’ve put up with too much of their crap and I’ve had enough when they didn’t wish me a happy birthday, won’t reply to my messages on Facebook, e-mail, msn messenger, or anything at all. I’m not going to bother going to their house and stalk them down. They’re not worth it if they’re going to pull that crap. So, I can’t help stupid, and I’m not going to be friends with stupid because it’s too much effort. I may seem like a bad person but isn’t only “God” supposed to judge me?

Leave a Reply

