Meyer’s “Twilight” Crazies…

Ever been to a movie night where you didn’t like the movie but your friends insisted that you come? Well, “Twilight” was one of those movie nights. I thought, “well, brace yourself for a tortured and wasteful night.” Tons of popcorn was made then we settled down to watch the movie. I looked over at Ben twenty minutes in, he hates Meyer too, and he was pretending to be asleep. We got to the first make out scene and I started throwing popcorn at the screen. Quite abruptly, Ben jumped to his feet with a gasp and screamed, “NO! I knew you’d cheat on me, Edward!” With realistic-like sobs, he ran from the room. Kaci paused the movie as we all were looking at each other with “what the hell” clearly written on our faces. I started laughing my ass off and then Ben came back in and he was laughing hysterically too. “What’d ya think of my performance?” he grinned. We all couldn’t help but laugh harder and he took a bow. So, even though “Twilight” and vampires suck, you can still make the “Twilight” Movie Night hilariously memorable.

Leave a Reply

