A Jumble Of Thoughts

WARNING: THIS POST WILL LEAVE YOU WONDERING JUST HOW MUCH I HAVE GOING THROUGH MY MIND AT ALL TIMES. THE ANSWER, AS YOU WILL SEE BELOW, IS A LOT, AND FAR MORE THAN YOU REALIZE. THIS POST WILL NOT MAKE YOU DO ANY OF THE FOLLOWING: RANDOMLY COMBUST, SELF-POISONING, “FALLING” FROM A BRIDGE/CLIFF/BUILDING/OR ANYTHING ABNORMALLY TALL, SELF-ELECTROCUTION, DISCHARGING A FIREARM POINTED AT YOURSELF, OR ANY OTHER EVENT THAT COULD CAUSE YOU BODILY HARM. IF NEED BE, DO NOT CONTINUE READING IF YOU ARE STILL FEARFUL OF THE RESULTS. THANK YOU AND HAVE A GREAT DAY.

     Guess you liked my intro, seeing as you made it this far? How sweet of you to continue reading. Now, down to the juicy stuff, if you can call it that after reading that message, lol! I just finished reading James Patterson’s Angel, a Maximum Ride Novel and while it ended as the others did (you get used to one of them ending back in a lab by the end of the book: SPOILER ALERT!), I loved the part where Gazzy found the Gas-X pills (SPOILER ALERT! IN THE SAME SENTENCE TOO! *GASP!*). That was definitely the most memorable part of the book all in all. I can’t believe book eight, the FINAL (NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) BOOK (*CRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*) comes out almost exactly a year from now… You can tell you love a book series when you know exactly when and who introduced you to it. In my case, my math teacher, Mrs. Fox, in 7th grade. Yes, I’ve been following this series for a long time but it seems like only yesterday when Mrs. Fox was introducing us to the first one (Maximum Ride and the Angel Experiment). I agree, I’m a fanatic over this series. I’m not going to bother even trying to lie. It makes me mad when other so-called great, avid readers like me (Max, who refuses adamantly to read them), won’t read a series I suggest to them (MAX) but always complains when they have nothing to read(MAX). It’s kind of funny that the one guy who won’t read the series is the one who shares part of his name with the heroine of the series. It’s just, horribly ironic.

     NEXT UP: Josh. He doesn’t ever listen to anything I say unless I a) have to yell at him, b) my mom has to cuss him out and tell him what a horrible friend he’s being, c) well, it’s just pointless to try talking to him. When he has issues, he won’t shut up about it and expects me to give him advice and everything else. To console with him and feel bad about his issues with him. HA! When I have issues of my own, he’s talking about how wonderful he is at playing music, what the teachers are saying about him at MSA (middle and high school, and again, all about how he’s so wonderful), and continuing on about how perfect and talented he is. He doesn’t care if I’m having problems. I’ve even timed how much time I get to talk about myself and out of 7-9 hours of chatting a day, I get to say “me” for five minutes of all of it, if I’m lucky. So, you know what? Time for him to get a f****** wake up call. He starts playing piano while he’s over at my house (to spend time with me, not to show off his “superb” skills) after I tell him several times to not play it. I didn’t even mention before that. He’s supposed to get to my house by 10am, right? This is just one example, ok, he does this to me EVER SINGLE TIME he comes over. It’s 11:40 so I decide to call him to see what the hell’s going on. He doesn’t answer. I text him. 12:30 comes around and still no answer. I decide I’m just overreacting and I get online. Well look who’s online! HE IS! He doesn’t think he should have called to say that he was going to be late. He still doesn’t think so. We’ve had these discussions so many times, it’s completely ridiculous. It doesn’t get through that thick, “TALENTED” skull of his. *scoffing* If he was as talented as he keeps claiming he is, he would already have a scholarship to Julliard or some other famous school. However, he doesn’t, so in my view, he should just shut up about it already because I loathe people that brag. Another issue. He’s been dying to read one of my books that all of my MSA friends are really looking forward to. So, after months of refusing him, it took a lot for me to hand him the only printed copy I have of it. Guess what he did? He took it for about a minute then handed it back saying, “I only read the first two paragraphs. I’m going to play piano because I learned a new song.” That made me feel so f****** wonderful, as you can tell. Hence why I’m writing all of this in a blog. No, I will not ever forget him doing that and I will never forgive that either. He can’t get it through his head that I don’t want to be his friend anymore because he was never a friend to me to begin with! It’s not fair that the only people who want to be my friends are nasty, rude, and hateful towards me all the time! I’m talking about my peers here, not my adult friends who actually have a nice amount of common sense about them. That’s not what bothers me. I’ve had it and I’m letting people know in the only way I can think of where they’ll actually listen. If I have to spend 2,000 words telling them all this, I will do it in a heartbeat. I’m sick and tired of it and I’m warning you for the last time: I could have been your friend but now that you have decided I am to be your enemy, I’m still fine with that but I will give you a head’s up. Your life will be hell from here on out.

     No new issues with Kelly as of yet. I guess that’s a good thing but I can’t help feeling that they’ve got something planned. Life’s been going pretty fast for me lately and I have to say that I like it. I guess I’ve finally accepted the fact that, however much I am adverse to certain changes at times, it’s going to be a roller coaster ride from here on out and after that, just the fast lane. It would be interesting to know exactly what type of car I am riding in in the fast lane. Just saying. ;p Wow, this has got to be my longest blog yet. There are exactly this many words in this entire thing!: 1,148!

Leave a Reply

