Strange Things

    There I go forgetting about blogging yesterday. Oh well, lol. Nothing much really happened anyway. I had strange dreams the other night and they were incredibly random. I’ve never had those dreams before, that’s for sure. The first was about an alien invading and I was trying to convince everyone to make a treaty with him but no one would listen(in the present time). He (the alien) ended up destroying almost all of the county when the civilians tried to capture him. I ended up convincing the alien to escape. The second dream was about a man and his daughter(in the Medieval Times now). The two were magicians, she more powerful than him. The father knew what would become of her if she left their little home in the middle of the forest so he kept her close to him. A forest fire later, his daughter managed to escape his grasp and found her way to a small village where she found her true calling. The end of the dreams because I woke up around four a.m. I’ve been feeling uneasy since last night (in which I dreamt of Eragon, Saphira, and Arya (read Brisingr)). It’s really strange. So! That’s what my two days have been like, excluding any news about Kelly or Josh. I guess I should get to those two topics, eh? Afterall, anyone’s discomfort is someone else’s pleasure. It’s true, if you think about it. Josh and I are kinda-sorta-friends at the moment. I have to keep remembering that he’s not as mature as me so I shouldn’t talk about certain things. It’s extremely annoying because that means I can’t really talk to anyone. I mean, there’s always my mom but she’s stressed out enough as it is. I’ve been trying to talk to Kelly about Financial Aide for college but he literally got home, got a shower, and left. He was here for maybe ten whole minutes. It’s always about Kelly. So, I’m not sure how college is going to turn out since he hates me so much. I guess I’ll have to wait until I’m 50 working as a grocery bagger to be able to afford to go. Either way, I’m going to get trained to become a better writer. A stupid and simple thing like Kelly isn’t going to stand in my way.

One thought on “Strange Things

  1. Wow, you post brought me back many years ago when a dream of mine helped me create the world of my first book… It’s been awhile since i haven’t had such vivid dreams, yet it was not an obstacle for the next plots of mine… I wish you all the best with all your future plans! Keep the good work going! And remember: If we use all the possibilities no one could stop us! I’m certain you’ll find a solution for your problems, wish i could help… but for the presetn i wont be able to… sorry…
    BTW, do you use sites like zazzle.com, cafepress. com, fiverr? They could be a good way to promote your works/blog and to help “remove” stupidity in the streets like headlines on t-shirts, fridge-magnets, cups, etc: My Boyfriend kisses Better Than Yours, FBI – female body inspector, etc. Not everything we see and think of should be about sex, right? It would be much better if there were more nice pictures of mythical creatures, good thoughts, poems from fantasy genre, etc? I’m allanbard there, I use some of my illustrations, thoughts, poems from my books (like: One can fight money only with money, Even in the hottest fire there’s a bit of water, or
    Love and happiness will be around,
    as all the chains will disappear,
    and Mountaineers will climb their mount
    and there won’t be any tear!
    etc). Best of the best wishes! Let the wonderful noise of the sea always sounds in your ears! (a greeting of the water dragons’ hunters – my Tale Of The Rock Pieces)

Leave a Reply

