‘Fervor’ by Chantal Boudreau

     “Fervor grabs your imagination immediately and refuses to let go as its life-like characters are tossed carelessly into a whirlpool of confusion and chaos where only they can help each other. Will they prevail or will they turn against each other while searching for a way out? At every turn in the story, you believe you have the answers, only to be proven incorrect. Discover the truth for yourself!” – Aris Lisvacor

     Once I began reading Fervor, I had a very hard time putting it down to do daily and basic necessities. Chantal’s book achieved a headlock on my imagination which caused Fervor‘s characters to come to life in a mini-movie inside my head. I was never quite sure what would happen next and I did quite a lot of guessing on my part. Those guesses did me no good, for Fervor proved to be unchartable territory for a simpleton like myself, lol. Chantal’s characters are truly memorable and are easily relatable to. A little birdie told me that the sequel to Fervor, called Elevation, will possibly be coming out in November, while book three is still a work in progress. I recommend this series of books to everyone and for further work from Chantal Boudreau, traverse to: http://chantellyb.wordpress.com/ and  http://www.scribd.com/chantal_boudreau.

One thought on “‘Fervor’ by Chantal Boudreau

  1. Pingback: Casualties of War by Chantal Boudreau | Dragon Queen's Blog

Leave a Reply

