Another Day

     Not much has really happened today. I went to the chiropractor again this morning and had to hear about how great Kelly is again, especially after my break down last night. That was fun(hear the sarcasm dripping from my words?). I almost didn’t go because I didn’t think I could handle it after last night. Oh yes. The last couple of days have been hell on my nerves(lol, reminds me of Mrs. Bennett from Pride and Prejudice) and Kelly doesn’t even have a clue. But he will, especially when everything comes crashing down around him. Kelly believes the way that he treats my mom and I is civil. The court says that we have to be civil with one another and since Kelly still hasn’t changed his ways, two can play at his game (since my mom isn’t up to it). I am sick and tired of just sitting around allowing him to walk all over me just because my mom tells me to. No more. I’m a relatively shy person around some people but it’s time I get to speak my mind. I will not just be I collateral damage to Kelly because he hates my mom. I will be the biggest living nightmare he has, just for the fun of it. After everything he has done to me and after everyone keeps telling me that I just need to “let it go,” I am fed up with being told how to think and act. This isn’t a rebellion against authority in general. This is simply payback for Kelly’s nonsense for the last 17 years. I’ve seen the effect of it on my mom and it will not have that effect on me. I will make sure he knows how much I hate him and then, when he can no longer take care of himself and has to be put into a nursing home, do you think I’m going to be the one to pay for it or to visit him? Hell no. While I’m still forced to be in his life, I will make sure he knows just how much I hate being around him. Then, when the time comes, I will simply leave and will never see him again. Kelly’s so scared about being alone when he’s older. That’s why he’s divorcing my mom and disowning me. Well, you know what? He will end up alone because of everything he’s doing now. Stupid old man. He’s the proof: You just can’t fix stupid.

Leave a Reply

