Two Months Left

     Well, it’s two months and one extra day before I turn 18. Yep, it’s pretty ridiculous to think that an entire year has already almost passed. It feels as though the whole year will pass the day after tomorrow or in the blink of an eye. So don’t blink, as Kenny Chesney would say. Last year was rather…interesting, to put it nicely. It wasn’t a fan of me nor I a fan of it. But, I learned some valuable lessons regardless and even now have gotten over my issues with everything. It’s all in the past and if it crosses paths with me again in the future, I’ll be better prepared for it. Like every year, it always earns a name due to whatever occurred but I still haven’t come up with one that suits my 2011 because it was a rollercoaster of emotions. *shrug* Not looking forward to turning 18 anymore now that I know I won’t be published by the end of this year. But, I’ve been known to duct-tape my broken dreams before. Have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

