An Editing Day

     Today was an editing day simply because I’m still thinking about where I’m going to direct Book Two after Chapter Three. I have already planned out the book but there are subplots as well. I’ve come up with several different chapter arrangements so I don’t neglect one or more of the characters but it’s becoming increasingly difficult to keep their third person accounts even. I’m about to throw that to the wind and just write, not deciding on the next chapter until I’m finished writing one. All of this planning is halting me in my tracks rather than giving me a shortcut. I don’t know how the rest of you can do it, lol. It’s easier for me to just write it, go back and work out the kinks, then fully edit it. That’s just me though. We all write differently yet similarly and no matter what, I can’t see a life without writing.

Leave a Reply

