Happy February

     Voila, it’s already February 2012. Time sure flies. So far, I’ve written two more chapters of Book Two so I’m off to a pretty good start for this month already. As for what else is going on…My paternal grandmother called yesterday to ask if I wanted to take a course to be a pharmacy technician. She’d pay for the whole thing for my mom and I. Well, that’s pretty suspicious seeing as she hasn’t talked to me since April of last year. So, I thought I’d give it a shot. Free education, right? I’m unsure if I’ll actually go through with it though because of how suspicious my paternal family is acting as of this moment. I think they’re planning something but I can’t be too sure. After all, all of them are control-freaks. If I can get the job at the factory like I’m hoping for my first job, the pay will be better than being a pharmacy technician, plus I’d get my full-benefits much faster. I can work there while taking the online course so I have some money in my pocket by the time I get my certification. By that time I’ll see if I actually like being a pharmacy technician, the benefits of it, and then I’ll see whose hiring. If no one really is and I’m still happy working at the factory, I’ll simply stay at the factory and can use the pharmacy technician certification as a back up plan should anything go wrong. It sounds almost as if I have everything already planned out, right? Wrong. I seriously doubt anything will go as planned, because it usually never does around here, but here goes nothing.

Leave a Reply

