The Latest Battles

     So my latest battles consist of several things. Starting with why I was in the hospital a couple days ago. I was having stomach pains for about eight days and the last day was so bad that I absolutely had to go. My mom believed it to be appendicitis because I had all of the symptoms. I ended up getting my first IV(which royally sucked!) and turns out that I passed a kidney stone. Next problem was that it’s hereditary and has nothing to do with me eating too much salt. Yay. Second battle is, of course, my father. He texts me and I actually respond(shocker there). Then, a couple of weeks later, he demands to know why I’m not speaking to him and blames me for not communicating. First of all, he said he would check in with me every other day and it’s not like I want to talk to him anyway. He’s made it clear he doesn’t want to be in my life and that he’s never going to make a real effort so why should I even bother? So there’s that situation. Then there’s the fact that it’s been exactly three weeks since my dog died and it still feels like the entire situation occurred only yesterday. I’m having some trouble with that. Other than meeting the occasional nimrods and jerks online or in real life, I’m doing pretty good. My first book will be published by the end of the summer which accomplishes my goal of getting published in 2012. My artist is fantastic and my editor thoroughly goes over everything with me. That part of my life is going very well and I’ve got a good head start on Book Two. I’d start writing part of Book Three at this point but since there’s no thirty-year difference between books this time, that’s not going to happen. I’m hoping to have Book Two completed by October 2013. If it’s not finished by then, no big deal. It took me about two years to write the last one, lol. 495 pages. 😀 Well, that’s about all that’s going on around here. Have a good weekend.

3 thoughts on “The Latest Battles

  1. J.Morgan

    I was wereyoung where you were. Sorry to hear about you being in the hospital. Glad you’re okay. Still excited about your book coming out. YAY! 🙂

    One day I’ll be in your shoes…or well probably not since I have very big feet…but you know what I mean 😉 Hope to see you around more now that you’re feeling better.

    Have a great weekend!!

    1. Thanks and I’m really excited too! 😀 I’ll keep you posted on what’s going on!

      LOL! You certainly know how to make my weekend better. :p Blessed be and have a marvelous weekend!

Leave a Reply

