Happy May

     Sorry this post is so late but I haven’t been having a very good time lately. I am unable to write at the moment but that is only just the half of it. The publishing of my book will be delayed as I have lost two editors now. I prefer local so I have someone to collaborate and discuss things with during the entire editing process instead of sending it off to a publishing company, not having the final say, then having to pay to have the book edited the way I want. Maybe I’m just being complicated about the entire process but it’s my first book, I want to make a good impression, and I want to be a part of all of the steps of publishing. Continuing on, Sassy’s 12th birthday is this Wednesday and I’ve been depressed about that. I miss her a lot and I still feel like I never gave her enough attention while I had her. I’ve been drowning some things out with Runescape and music but it’s not helping as much as it did at first. All I can hope is that I can manage to write at some point and to keep writing during that random inspirational burst. It’s the only thing that makes me feel better in situations like this.

2 thoughts on “Happy May

  1. Aris, the mourning you are going thru is normal and part of the grieving process. And yes, it does get easier – a time will come when you can look back on your days with Sassy with joy for all the wonderful times you shared. It does seem unfair they are with us for so short a time, but leave such huge footprints in our hearts. Our thoughts are with you.

  2. A random guest

    Trust me Aris, it will turn out all right for you. You’ll get published and you’ll be happy. There are people who still care about you and will help you through all of the hard stuff. Sassy was a good dog and I know for a fact that she was very happy to have you in her life. Best of luck with the publisher.

Leave a Reply

