Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters

When I first heard about this movie, I absolutely wanted to watch it. I didn’t have time to go to the theaters and watch it but I wish I had because it must have been awesome on the big screen. It appeared on Netflix so I finally got to watch it, but I took the time to read some of the reviews first. Most of the reviews I came across were only One Star and were ranting about how horrible the movie was. I came across a couple Five Star reviews that said how they “loved how horrible the movie was” which had me raising my eyebrows at it. After all, the commercials looked great! So I started to think it was one of those spoof movies but I went ahead and watched it. Those previous reviews are ridiculous. I loved it! And so much so that I’ve watched it repeatedly, shared it with friends, and left an excellent review. I happily recommend this to 18+ people who aren’t afraid of a little gore and have a sense of humor. Just remember this – when reading reviews on anything, it’s always going to be a 50/50 chance that you love it or hate it. Give more movies and books a chance, despite any cruddy reviews they might receive.

Leave a Reply

