“The Book Thief” Movie

The Book Thief I finally had the opportunity to watch “The Book Thief” last night after finding it on clearance in Walmart! For those that don’t know me, the book this movie originates from by Australian author Markus Zusak, is one of my favorites. I’ve read it almost as many times as the Harry Potter Series and Lord of the Rings. To finally see it on screen was awesome! However, it still gets only a four out of five stars for not completely adhering to the book. Now, I won’t reveal any spoilers, but those of you out there know what I’m talking about, involving Max especially. I definitely recommend this movie to everyone that appreciates unusual foreign films. Please note that although foreign, it had very few subtitles!

Leave a Reply

